Site Council - 2016-2017

It is the Minneapolis Public School district’s goal for every school to have a Site Council. Northrop’s Site Council includes faculty, staff, and elected parents from all sections of the school. Members act as liaisons to the greater Northrop community. Over the course of their two-year terms, they attend meetings, evaluate data, and help develop school policies with the principal. In order to gather input from the community on critical issues, the Site Council will reach out using a variety of methods including surveys (e.g., the school budget) so all perspectives can be considered. In this way, the entire Northrop community can work together to provide our kids with a safe, nurturing, and effective environment that supports ALL students' academic development as well as their growth as confident, compassionate people armed with the tools they need to reach their goals.

2016-17 Site Council Members

Principal:  Amy Kettunen Jahnke

Non-Licensed Staff:  Jennifer Hewitt

Licensed Staff (Primary):  Lisa Schroeder

Licensed Staff (Intermediate):  Frank Dominguez

Licensed Staff (Support):  Anna Whiting

Parent:  Ricardo McCurley

Parent:  Kate Seager

Parent:  Jen Cash

Parent:  Charlie Christopherson

Parent:  Megan Wagner

Community Member:  Alissa Fountain