bannerImage
Welcome to Northrop Urban Environmental Learning Center

Northrop Urban Environmental Learning Center is a K-5 school located in the Standish-Ericsson neighborhood of Minneapolis. 

Summer School 2019

Click the link above for more information about summer school.

Open Eye Theater Puppet Show at Northrop
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 8:10 AM

Who: Come with your family, bring your friends for this community PTA event

What: Open Eye Theater will put on a puppet show - part of the Driveway Tour - called The Adventures of Juan Bobo

When: Sunday, July 28th at 7pm

Where: Northrop schoolyard under the big tree next to the playground

Cost: FREE (a hat will be passed at the end for donations)

Any questions, please email: northrop.pta.info@gmail.com

 

Caring for Northrop Gardens over the Summer
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 12:00 PM
During the summer, the Northrop gardens need your help with these volunteer opportunities. 
 
Watering and Weeding: Please consider watering and minor weeding over the summer. Students and parents love this chance to take care of their school. The commitment is small, and it's a nice chance to spend time at the school during the quiet summer months. 
 
Group Weeding Events: Join other families and Sara from Midwest Food Connection at the dates below. 
  • Friday, July 12, 2-3 pm 
  • Friday, July 19, 2-3 pm
  • Friday, July 26, 2-3 pm
  • Friday, August 2, 2-3 pm
  • Friday, August 9, 2-3 pm
  • Friday, August 16, 2-3 pm
  • Friday, August 23, 2-3 pm
Thanks for your help! 
2019-20 Classroom Placement Notification
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 6:15 PM

This is a reminder that we will notify families about classroom assignments through email some time in mid-August.

2019-20 Transportation Information & Bus Assignment
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 6:00 PM

These assignments for next school year will be mailed to families in August.  Please call the district transportation department at 612-668-2300 with any questions regarding transportation.

Back To School Safety Tips
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 4:15 PM

Link to MPS Student Safety Webpage